Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This has become one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have made these several times and they are great. I don't have a deep fryer, so I put about 1/2 inch of oil in a cast iron pan. They do come out in the shape of a triangular prism this way(!), but they still taste great. Deep frying would cook them more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I grew up with Corndogs or as we know them in Australia ''Dagwood Dogs''. My children on the other hand growing up in Germany had no idea what I was making for them, so to see the happiness and excitement on their faces when I put them on the table was priceless. Thanks for the recipe and the happy trip down memory lane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe..I poured the batter into a quart canning jar and dipped the dogs. Put in the fridge to make more a little later. Use what ever franks you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was a good recipe but a fry daddy is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I liked this recipe. I don't have a deep fryer, only a deep wok, so I made small corn dogs on a stick. I used stevia instead of sugar, soy milk instead of milk, and wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. I also used olive oil instead of veg. oil. Wish they were a bit less greasier, but I still got a lot of thumbs up from family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was great! Better than corn dogs from the state fair! The breading is great. I highly recommend rolling the hotdogs in a little bit a flour before battering them so that the batter sticks well. The only other thing I would change would be to make them mini by cutting up the hotdogs so that they are easier to fry, but that's just because our fryer isn't the biggest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Ive tried several different recipes and this is the best by far! Just make sure to dry off the dogs first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
made this in a muffin tin. Good idea but the batter wasnt sweet enough. Was hoping for a more "Jiffy" type cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States