Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Yummy! Tip from another user about using a drinking glass for the batter was key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Loved the recipe. Had difficulty with the batter staying on, but will try rolling the franks in flour first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fliff
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was simple and easy to make. It was really big hit with the family, they all said it was delicious. I didn't have skewers so I cut the hot dogs up and fried them like hush puppies. Everyone found this fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fliff
Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Heavenly...tasted just like you would get at the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very crisp and light batter. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
excellent recipe! I did a little twist using this recipe, I used "lil smoky" sausages and skewered them with toothpics. They came out great and kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was first time making corndogs. They came out perfect! Per a few reviewers, I did cook hotdogs first, dried them, then rolled in flour before dunking in batter. With leftover batter, we added diced onion, cajun seasoning and made hush puppies. Those wre excellent, too! Thank you for posting and thank you to all reviwers who add in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I don't review recipes often but after my 4 year old daughters comment of "Mom, These corn dogs aren't just good...they are AMAZING!!" I had to write to say that this is an excellent recipe! We used turkey dogs and whole wheat flour. Very simple and very delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe, we will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Yummy! I added 1/4 tsp. Thyme, 1/8 tsp. Cumin and 1/2 tsp. Garlic Powder. The left over batter I added chopped sweet onion and fried to make delicious Hush Puppies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
this recipe is sooo awesome...can't beat a corndog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States