Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really good. I used Nathan's skinless hot dogs and cut them in half. Great with spicy brown mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majupany
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing!!! This corn dogs are the best, i did what someone suggested put the mix on refrigerator so it will be thicker and dry the sausage!!!! Im going to sell this in Guatemala!!! We dont have this kind of things here not even frozen, so im very very !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are awesome! Kids loved them. Recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made these the other night. Big hit with the family. I followed advice of others and dried off hotdogs with paper towels. Cornmeal mix stuck to dogs just fine. I fried in a deep sauce pan, so I turned the dogs a few times at first so the breading would not slide off the top of the hot dogs that stuck out of the oil. Then I turned every 30 to 45 seconds until evenly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The batter in a jar didn't work because it was so thick. I had to use a butter knife to spread the batter on. They burned in under a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Owen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It's spot on. The review tips are helpful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made the mistake of using medium grind cornmeal, so there was hard pieces in it. I tried using flour first on the hot dogs, like another user mentioned, but the batter slid right off. Without the flour on the hotdogs it stayed on a little better. With that said, and aside from the hard chunks, it turned out really yummy! I used Organic flour, hotdogs, sugar, milk and eggs, so this was much healthier than the frozen ones. I also added some honey to the mix, which was a nice addition. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the batter doesn't stay very well on the hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Theer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Turned out great! Great advice with the used of flour and the cup for battering. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I added some oats it taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved this but we made 1 Sub, used 1 and a quarter cup buttermilk to replace the 1 cup of milk. IMO it is way better with the buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States