Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was great! Better than corn dogs from the state fair! The breading is great. I highly recommend rolling the hotdogs in a little bit a flour before battering them so that the batter sticks well. The only other thing I would change would be to make them mini by cutting up the hotdogs so that they are easier to fry, but that's just because our fryer isn't the biggest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Ive tried several different recipes and this is the best by far! Just make sure to dry off the dogs first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
made this in a muffin tin. Good idea but the batter wasnt sweet enough. Was hoping for a more "Jiffy" type cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I live Peru, where corn dogs are unheard of, so these were a real treat. My roommate said they taste just like Sonic's corndogs. I cut the hotdogs in half making them into mini corndogs so that I could use less oil and still have them completely submerged. I nuked the hotdogs for about 20 seconds before dipping them in the batter, just to make sure they would be warm inside. I also made sure they were completely dry before dipping in the batter, and had no problems with the batter falling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love this recipe!! We are vegetarian and so I used veggie dogs for this and the kids (and hubbie) couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is awesome. Our kids love this recipe. Use good dogs, not cheap. We cut ours into 1/3 so they will fit in fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
the best corn dog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
OMG!!!! I made these for lunch and they were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except that I cut it in half. I like a lot of batter so half of the recipe coated 4 Bun length Oscar Meyer hot dogs. I have a deep fryer (heated to 365), and these came out perfectly and were very fast to make...only took about 20 minutes total (the longest part was waiting for the oil to heat up to 365). I did not coat the dogs in flour or corn starch as other reviewers suggested but I did use a paper towel to dry the dogs first and had no trouble with getting the batter to stick. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These came out great! Served on 4th of july and actually made minis for snacks. They were a hit with the kids as well as adults. Just like the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States