Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My kids loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs ahmed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I enjoy the home made better then buying them and it gets my daughter in the kitchen too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've tried it twice and either the dough was too thin or too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was such a good recipe! Everything turned out delicious. The corn dogs didn't need any condiments, but it was delicious with mustard. I tried cutting the hot dogs in half and using toothpicks since I didn't have skewers. Worked out great and looked like fun little appetizers or kids size corn dogs. I also used little smokies, which had a different flavor and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
looking nice but have not tasted it , but looking nice and tasty,and yummmmmmmmmmuy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fill a cup with the batter, then dip them in. It coats them the best. We used a deep frier and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The first attempt at it wasnt so well. It burned very quickly for me, so remember to keep your fire at a low temperature. Cant wait to try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
we did a carnival night w/this recipe and a cotton candy maker. kids enjoyed the corn dogs, though we did add a couple more tablespoons of flour since the dough didn't appear thick enough to stick. has a nice hint of sweetness and easy enough for kids to help make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really good. I used Nathan's skinless hot dogs and cut them in half. Great with spicy brown mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majupany
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Amazing!!! This corn dogs are the best, i did what someone suggested put the mix on refrigerator so it will be thicker and dry the sausage!!!! Im going to sell this in Guatemala!!! We dont have this kind of things here not even frozen, so im very very !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States