Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sara
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I added some oats it taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved this but we made 1 Sub, used 1 and a quarter cup buttermilk to replace the 1 cup of milk. IMO it is way better with the buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
An OK easy to use recipe but this does turn out far too sweet for our liking. I may try adding some smoked paprika or cayenne pepper to this to give it a real pep. Next time I do this I will drastically reduce the sugar or even remove it completely. To me the batter should be savoury not sweet; it just doesn't work with hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Just experimented as my son has been bugging me for corndogs and I didn't pick any up from the store. He loved them and now wants me to make these from now on. I cut my hot dogs in half and made mini-corndogs. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great! I placed the batter in the fridge for about 10 minutes. Batter seemed a little thick but it worked out great. No drippy messes like the others I have tried. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zales127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I think it is just amazing. My kids love them. I found it is easier to dip the frankfurters in the batter and fry them then add the skewers it makes u able to fry a bigger amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ola Elnahas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These are great! Used natural casing hot dogs and did not flour them. Simply wiped with paper towel. Batter clung and stayed on after frying. Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaskedMan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe was very good did not put pepper in it and dipped the hot dogs in corn starch. family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great! Just like the ones I loved as a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeFromWoodbridge
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Took the recipe and (x4) it. Placed in fridge overnight. Had to add a bit more milk in the morning and made over 60 corn dogs for a kids birthday party... People freaked. It was so pro and the taste was perfect. I used a butchers hotdog with no fillers, nitrates or additives and it was the hit of the party (until the ice cream truck I called showed up). Tips: • Get a oil thermometer - keep oil between 350 - 370 • I used my side burner on the BBQ with a huge pot - no smell of a carnival in the house • Get long skewers - easier to control • Get the jumbo Dogs and cut in half - the cook easier and are more manageable • Dry dogs with a paper towel and coat with corn starch and flour mixture and shake off access - batter sticks perfectly • Make batter COLD - it will coat perfectly • Use a LARGE TALL GLASS make dipping and coating simple and easy to control ALSO - flash freeze and then place into a ziplock bag for storage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States