Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I really liked this recipe. Took some trial and error on my part to get the corn dogs to turn out nice, but they were very tasty. I used a deep fryer with a basket, ended up removing the basket because the batter stuck to it, even when it was all the way down in the oil. Then I couldn't get the batter to stay on the hot dogs, so I coated them in flour before dunking in the batter. Worked out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cailey
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
For some reason it most of them fell apart in the deep fryer, but still tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr. Kim
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Thumbs up! Authentic taste, texture, and bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My kids loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs ahmed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I enjoy the home made better then buying them and it gets my daughter in the kitchen too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've tried it twice and either the dough was too thin or too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was such a good recipe! Everything turned out delicious. The corn dogs didn't need any condiments, but it was delicious with mustard. I tried cutting the hot dogs in half and using toothpicks since I didn't have skewers. Worked out great and looked like fun little appetizers or kids size corn dogs. I also used little smokies, which had a different flavor and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
looking nice but have not tasted it , but looking nice and tasty,and yummmmmmmmmmuy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fill a cup with the batter, then dip them in. It coats them the best. We used a deep frier and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The first attempt at it wasnt so well. It burned very quickly for me, so remember to keep your fire at a low temperature. Cant wait to try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States