Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Great recipe. They taste just like the ones at the fair! I had been searching for a recipe for these corn dogs for a long time and I finally found it. The batter is simple to make and delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I was really surprised when I found out that I had everything to make homemade corndogs on hand. I substituted honey for the sugar and skipped the black pepper and they turned out great. I made some fresh lemonade to go with it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This recipe was real good. I printed out the recipe for 1/2 the amount, but should of printed it out for the whole amount. When I cook the corndogs, everyone loved them. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny Dabney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is a very straightforward and basic corn dog recipe that will not let you down. I've tried a variety of batters recently, and this one is a great base. I added honey and some other spices for some "bam" and it was great. Soon we'll all be fat at our house, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beingzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
GREAT recipe. This was really easy to make. I used 2 eggs and I did half a batch of veggie dogs, and half a batch of turkey dogs. They both turned out beautifully. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Kids and Grandkids loved these corn dogs, said they were the best they have ever had. I really liked them too, they didn't seem as greasy as a lot I have tried. Fast and easy recipe too. Had all ingredients in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This is a keeper.Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
We have tried this recipe and now it is A family favorite. It is quick and easy and fun for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States