Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delish. just need to roll them in flour or corn first to get the batter to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarita2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dillon, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made the batter exactly as the recipe was written, and used cut up hotdogs for mini corn dogs. It was excellent, my guests loved them. Will make this recipe again and again. Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very tasty!!! I love simple easy meals that require most everything that's alwasy in the house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were amazing!!! Yes, coat your dog in flour first...also, i used the leftover batter to make hushpuppies, just added some minced onion...tres magnifique!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent! I halved the recipe and made 5 corn dogs. Also poured batter into a drinking glass to dip my turkey dogs in. Used popsicle sticks instead of skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These came out great! I didn't flour the hot dogs, just dried them with a paper towel. As long as the oil was hot enough, the batter stuck on just fine. I would have liked the batter to be just a bit thicker and sweeter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yum! These were excellent. Followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love the batter. If we run out of hot dogs I will just fry up the dough and make a fritter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are so good! Just like at the fair. I add a little honey for extra sweetness. Easy & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I give this recipe 4 stars, but really the taste would be 5 stars. I knocked a star because the batter was very thick and I had to change the recipe a bit and add 1/4 C. more milk. I made mini corndogs which also liked to flatten out, but the kids didn't mind and even asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States