Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This recipe is awesome! The only difference was I used buttermilk in place of the milk. Very good corndogs indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My 4 year old had a great time helping prepare and consume these! Had a quiche in the oven, wanted to make something that she'd really like. It was perfect! We had everything on hand. I recalculated the recipe to 2 and they came out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I had a little trouble getting the batter to stick. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent batter. Make sure the hot dogs are really dry before trying to coat. I turned the leftover batter into hush puppies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was my first attempt to make corn dogs. My husband remembered his mom making them when he was growing up. These were so easy and tasted great! I must admit that I was skeptical; however, I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I never knew that making homemade corn dogs would be so easy or so yummy. I cut my wooden skewers and hot dogs in half so that they would fit in my skillet. The only problem I had was getting the batter to stick, even though I did toss them with some flour first. It just took a little extra work to shape the batter around the dog. I only had 4 hot dogs, so that left a ton of batter. This made some fantastic hush puppies - by adding diced peppers, onion and shredded cheddar cheese. Drop by spoonfuls into the hot oil and they flip over when done on the bottom. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was a great recipe for corndogs and the batter can be used for hush puppies also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very Easy! Fry up the rest of the batter by dropping 1/8 cup blobs into the oil. Dip them in mustard or ketchup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wonderful and easy. I basically never fry foods and have never made corn dogs before but this recipe worked fine for me just as is. I only added a little more cornmeal but it is probably because is used the metric conversions. I took this to an international potluck and corn dogs were a first for a lot of the people there, they all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I used rice flour because my husband has celiac but these were great! I added just a little more milk. They were too dry at first but once I thinned it down a little, they were awesome. 5 stars! Even my kids ate them and they do t like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miliani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States