Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I too love corn dogs but stopped eating them because of all the high fat content.Miss them terribly but with this recipe maybe I can have one now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
great taste.. although the kids laughhed at the shape. Maybe after a few times i will get the shape thing under control.. I would use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These corn dogs were amamzing!! My entire family loved them, taste just like the kind you get at a carnival, actually better!! Made me think if my childhood again and that was a loooong time ago. Can't wait to make them again, this time I will make 3 a piece I could have just kept eating them. So crunchy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This corndogs are perfect! best ive ever had. I boil the hot dogs first for a bit then dry them with a paper towel, and i roll them in flour so the mixture sticks! oh and also i cut them in half they look much cuter! amazin recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
AMAZING!!! These were the best corn dogs I have ever had, maybe even better than carnival corn dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I am in love with this recipe. But when i made it i used some honey int he batter. About 1-2 TBSP. But it wasn't hard to make at all. I've never made homemade corndogs before, but I am definitley going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I was so scared to make this recipe because I am just not a great cook, but this recipe made me look like an awesome cook! These are a little time consuming with trying to get the batter on the dogs just perfect, but they fry beautifully! The family enjoyed these and next time I think I will add ranch powder to mix it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
WOW!! These came out GREAT!! followed the recipe exact except I left out the pepper. I did cook the dogs for about 5 minutes before though only because they are ball park and I was afraid they would "plump" when I fried them. I had no problem getting the batter to stick to the dogs. I just dried them off real well. I did put the batter in the fridge for about 30 minutes before I dipped and fried. They don't taste exactly like Fair dogs, but they sure do come close!! I thank you and my hubby and kids thank you for such a wonderful recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
After many year of failed attempts, this recipe was GREAT! I ran a little low on batter, and added a bit of milk to stretch it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This recipe is awesome! The only difference was I used buttermilk in place of the milk. Very good corndogs indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States