Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by fliff
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It was simple and easy to make. It was really big hit with the family, they all said it was delicious. I didn't have skewers so I cut the hot dogs up and fried them like hush puppies. Everyone found this fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fliff
Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Heavenly...tasted just like you would get at the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very crisp and light batter. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
excellent recipe! I did a little twist using this recipe, I used "lil smoky" sausages and skewered them with toothpics. They came out great and kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was first time making corndogs. They came out perfect! Per a few reviewers, I did cook hotdogs first, dried them, then rolled in flour before dunking in batter. With leftover batter, we added diced onion, cajun seasoning and made hush puppies. Those wre excellent, too! Thank you for posting and thank you to all reviwers who add in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I don't review recipes often but after my 4 year old daughters comment of "Mom, These corn dogs aren't just good...they are AMAZING!!" I had to write to say that this is an excellent recipe! We used turkey dogs and whole wheat flour. Very simple and very delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe, we will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Yummy! I added 1/4 tsp. Thyme, 1/8 tsp. Cumin and 1/2 tsp. Garlic Powder. The left over batter I added chopped sweet onion and fried to make delicious Hush Puppies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
this recipe is sooo awesome...can't beat a corndog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These are really good, but not as sweet as the Foster Farm Corn dogs so if you are looking for sweeter ones, I would add a bit of honey to the batter. I skipped the skewer cause my frying pan was to small and no one seemed to notice or care. These do not take much to to make at all and are well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The batter was a bit thick so I thinned it with milk, but it tasted amazing! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States