Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TAMI426
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
These are fantastic! My house smelled so good and they tasted just like the fair. I didn't have a deep container, but I will definitely be on the lookout just to make this recipe. The batter is quick and easy to put together. I fry at 350F which didn't leave them greasy. I will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This will be my go to recipe for corn dogs from now on. By far the best I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These are very good. Most of us were treated to these when we were young & went to the fair. When I was a kid they were called Pronto Pups. One year someone showed up & made Tater Dogs instead of Corn Dogs. YUM! Give it a try. Just substitute instant potato flakes or day old mashed potatoes for the corn meal. You may want to increase the liquid a little for the instant potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Tried a number of times works great every time, it is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denine Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
We made these for dinner tonight. My husband & kids loved them!! They're missing something, but I can't figure out what it is, but no matter what, they are tasty!!! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terresa Elya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Make these every other weekend when I can. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very good, and easy. Make with lil smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ave7982
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I really like these but fair corn dogs are still my favorite because their a little bit sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I really liked this recipe. Took some trial and error on my part to get the corn dogs to turn out nice, but they were very tasty. I used a deep fryer with a basket, ended up removing the basket because the batter stuck to it, even when it was all the way down in the oil. Then I couldn't get the batter to stay on the hot dogs, so I coated them in flour before dunking in the batter. Worked out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States