Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Yummy & fun! We don't eat a lot of hot dogs or corndogs at our house but I figured the kids would love these. I omitted the brown sugar altogether and I sliced the hotdogs into smaller pieces as some other reviews had suggested. I think my husband & I enjoyed them even more than the kids! Fun treat for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These sounded better than they tasted. Don't get me wrong they are ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. It was great. The only thing I did differently is I kept the hotdogs whole and baked in a pan. I had to increase the baking time slightly. Then I cut them into pieces the size of a whole corndog. I will make them again. They are so easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These are super easy to make & delicious! You don't have to change a thing when you make them (unless you like them a little sweeter then add a tad more brown sugar)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This initially sounded strange, but the idea stuck in my head until I had to make them. The whole family loved these. i left out the sugar since the mix has lots, and sliced the hot dogs. My picky 3 year old ate 3, and the rest of us had fun experimenting with condiments. Best with mustard & jalapenos. i'll cook some diced jalapenos into half of the next batch. Very fun recipe - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were pretty good!!! I didn't use the brown sugar either. Three outta four kids liked em'......pretty good odds for us kids are real picky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very yummy i used honey in place of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were mediocre and to me it wasn't anything like from the carnival. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Wow! I could not believe how good these were! My husband and I both loved these. I used a little less brown sugar than called for, but not by much. Following the recipe, I got 20 muffins. Only downside is that I used paper muffin cups and they stuck bad! Will definitely add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very Good and easy, great for a party. I sprinkled a little Penzeys Brady Street cheese sprinkles on them everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States