Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is really good. I did change one thing. Instead of using brown sugar I used sugar free honey. It gave it a slight sweeteness and they are really moist. My son really likes them. I made them in the mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious! We used li'l smokies, halved the recipe, and used about four ounces of Monterey Jack cheese. It made twelve moist, tasty corn dog muffins and we ate them for dinner, are planning to eat them again for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I am a huge corndog fan, but never had any lucky trying to make them at home. This was the perfect alternative. I loved them...but they are best hot out of the oven. My family gave mixed reviews, but I ate the ones that they didn't! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were ok - kind of fell apart for me. Husband wasn't impressed - probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Had a picnic and these were gobbled up in no time. Instead of using muffin tins I just put all the batter in a 9x13 and cut them up in squares
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cubbygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We loved these, used healthy no nitrite/nitrate turkey dogs. Easy to make but of course cut the half of hot dog in pieces as pictured. No doubt the kids will love these but 2 thumbs up from 2 seniors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a winner, great-tasting and easy to make. If you use "healthy" hotdogs (no nitrites/nitrates, all lean beef/chicken, etc) it can be a great, guilt-free snack or part of a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made today, not great I will not make again. Used non stick spray in the muffin pans and they still stuck, what a mess to get out they all fell apart. You could not even taste the cheese, all you tasted was the cornbread. Recipe pictures shows hot dogs cut into pieces, yet the recipe says add 1 hot dog half into each muffin, very strange, so this being incorrect what else of the recipe was wrong. I wasted a lot of time making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarianne
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Wow everyone loved these to all of our surprise. I used a square glass baking dish (make them nice & thick) added 2 cans of green chiles & 2 packs of hot dogs~~omitted the cheese. Had to bake for an hour. Served hot dog chili, jalapenos, sour cream, chopped onions, & nacho cheese sauce on the side for toppings. I ate mine with a drizzling of Sriracha & Honey Mustard. Quick, simple, & different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Why in the world would you ever want to feed a child something like this? Terrible. No wonder kids are so fat these days. How about fruits and veggies people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States