Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
No one in my family would eat them. Including my 4 and 6 year olds that love corndogs. They picked the hot dogs out of one each and refused the rest. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were interesting and fun for the kids, but just so so for the adults. I chopped the dogs in chunks to get the meat folded into the batter evenly and even so, there was just too much cornbread. I'll try this again, perhaps using more dogs or making smaller muffins. This is a good snack to keep on hand in the freezer for the kids to grab when they get home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These really hit the spot! I used a blend of "Mexican" cheese instead of just cheddar, turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So delicious! Made really great lunches for me to take to work. I just warmed them up for about 30 seconds in the microwave, and they tasted like they were fresh from the oven. I cut up my hot dogs and distributed them throughout the batter, and added some finely chopped jalepeno -maybe 2 or 3 TBS. It was the perfect amount. It gave them a little kick without being overpowering. I used Jiffy mix, didn't add any sugar, and just kind of eyeballed the cheese. It's a forgiving recipe and you could do lots of variations. It fit exactly into 18 miffin tins. I'm not a baker at all, but they came out perfect and it was so easy. I'll be giving this recipe to lots of friends who I think will enjoy it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great to feed lots of kids for lunch....I chopped hot dogs into slices to put in muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Could be a little more moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is really good. I did change one thing. Instead of using brown sugar I used sugar free honey. It gave it a slight sweeteness and they are really moist. My son really likes them. I made them in the mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious! We used li'l smokies, halved the recipe, and used about four ounces of Monterey Jack cheese. It made twelve moist, tasty corn dog muffins and we ate them for dinner, are planning to eat them again for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I am a huge corndog fan, but never had any lucky trying to make them at home. This was the perfect alternative. I loved them...but they are best hot out of the oven. My family gave mixed reviews, but I ate the ones that they didn't! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were ok - kind of fell apart for me. Husband wasn't impressed - probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States