Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made these yesterday for my family and they loved them! They ate them all and then were complaining they were gone. I followed another persons advice and only used 1 1/2 tbs of brown sugar but, followed the rest of the recipe. I would suggest like others have and cut hot dogs up so they are distributed through the batter. I let the batter sit for 4 minutes after I mixed it. Stayed together and were great! Will definitely make these again:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
The kids enjoyed this recipe. Made mini muffins. Next time would dice hot dogs and mix into batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I've made this a couple of times. I neglected to review it. It's a great recipe. Easy to make, quick and tasty. These muffins are like a guilty little pleasure you don't want to share-but of course you have to. Needless to say I really liked them and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
i used jiffy mix and because of other reviwers issues with mix sticking, I used muffin liners, that worked out well but as other reviewers mentioned, they fell apart and were too crumbly. I felt the ratio of cornbread to hotdog was too high. It needed more meat. It was tasty but a nightmare to eat and serve. We ended up eating them all crumbled off the plate. I would not make this again. I rated it 2 stars only because the taste was there but presentation was not even 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
i used jiffy mix and it got stuck to the muffin pans and the hotdog pieces separated from the muffins. tasty but next time i would cut them into smaller chunks and maybe use a different mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Big hit with my teenage boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were great my boys loved them! Such a quick, easy snack to have handy. The only thing I changed was a bit of the batter (I just have my own cornbread mix my family likes) other than that I kept everything else the same...thxs so much for posting this one - it's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I thinly sliced the hotdogs for even distributioon. These were a huge hit with my kiddos! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great stuff! I made these and the sliders (another recipe from All recipes) for my Teenage Daughters Birthday. All the kids enjoyed them very much. I didn't change a thing. But I used Marie Calendar's Cornbread batter and used Ball Park Franks. I cut them in half and then half again and for every muffin I put 3 peices in the tin. They were great. My neice wants me to make them for her daughters birthday too. Thanks Tina3031 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Yummie but made WAY too many. Nathan liked fresh. High fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States