Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These were easy and everyone got a laugh to do such a thing. And then everyone said hey these are pretty good. Will def. make for the boys again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AWESOME!! The kids loved..I served with fries and ketchup and mustard for dippin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were a huge hit at my house! Such a fun dinner or snack idea. The only suggestion I have is to slice up the hot dogs into bite size pieces to evenly distribute them throughout the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I halved the recipe so DH and I would have just enough for lunch. I used Jiffy mix and since it was already sweet, I didn't add brown sugar. I wish I had. I also used turkey Lil Smokies which I cut into thirds. I don't know how many I used but it was probably about 10-12. Half the recipe made twelve muffins in my regular sized muffin tins. They were good but seemed a bit dry to me. I'm not sure it was like a county fair corn dog but it was a nice change. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good! My picky 5 year old loved them. The only thing I would change is my own fault to start with- instead of greasing the muffin tins I used muffin cups and I've never seen a cupcake or muffin stick that badly! Next time will definitely just grease the tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I was in a hurry and didn't have time to go to the store before my husbands poker night. They guys ALWAYS plow through a ton of food, so I was searching for something to put out that was filling and made good use of the hot dogs I had on hand. This was PERFECT! The only change I made was adding diced jalapenos to the mix and chopped the hot dogs very small. I was able to get 24 muffins and served them with a side of mustard. They were a HIT! And VERY CHEAP! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Had to substitute unsweetened soymilk and left out cheese, but otherwise it turned out great! The batter was runnier, but it just required a little longer bake time. My DD loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Per other reviews, I left out the brown sugar and cut the hot dogs into smaller pieces, mixed in with the batter, but these were a definite winner with the whole family! I'm a big corn dog fan, so being able to re-create the flavor with little cost and no mess was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe tastes nothing like any corndog I have ever had. My kids didn't even like it. Will not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These were so much fun to make with my 2 and 6 year old. We used the Jiffy corn bread mix and turkey dogs. Used 6 dogs and two mixes and found that we needed a higher ratio of hot dogs and should have cut them smaller. Served with ketchup and mustard. Super easy to make, super fun, and super cute. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States