Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I have made these twice now and they taste great! Perfect quick dinner when you are on the go! I sliced my hotdogs up so it would be easier to spoon the batter into the muffin cups! Taste great reheated too! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Yum and easy... changes I will make for next time: chop hot dogs in chunks so there's mean in every bite; add more cheddar to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Made it first about 2 yrs ago..took it to a baby shower.. they inhaled a double recipe...kids just love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
A big hit with adults, children and grandchildren! I sliced the hotdogs and added them after I mixed the cornbread. Baked in a greased pan. I cut it into squares for ease in serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nan Hahn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Selma, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I found out about this recipe from my babysitter and loved that it's a creative way to use hot dogs. I can never seem to think of anything else than putting it in a bun. I made it for my kids but sadly one girl only liked the bread and the other only liked the hot dogs. I ended up loving them though! I make them and devour them, I sometimes try to take some to work to share with the other nurses just so I don't feel so guilty about eating them all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Omg these were so good my family ate them all..definitely a regular when we want a quick snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was interesting. My daughter loved it. My husband wouldn't touch it and I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yum my daughter loves these! The hot dog did not stick to the corn bread well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made these yesterday for my family and they loved them! They ate them all and then were complaining they were gone. I followed another persons advice and only used 1 1/2 tbs of brown sugar but, followed the rest of the recipe. I would suggest like others have and cut hot dogs up so they are distributed through the batter. I let the batter sit for 4 minutes after I mixed it. Stayed together and were great! Will definitely make these again:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
The kids enjoyed this recipe. Made mini muffins. Next time would dice hot dogs and mix into batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States