Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This is an interesting twist on the corn dog. Although I didn't use 9 hot dogs and I used cupcake liners. I believe the next time I make it I won't use the liners. I also, believe that if you use shorter hot dogs you would need the 9 hot dogs. I used my favorites Hebrew National and I used only 1 package. I did enjoy them and would make them again. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Forman
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very tasty, if also very unhealthy. I had a bunch of hot dogs left over from a party though, and I figured these would use them up and be easy to freeze. I left out the brown sugar, because as other posters mentioned there is enough sugar in the cornbread mix. I added one more hotdog, and chopped them up. I alternated spoonfuls of batter and hot dog bits. Next time I just may mix them into the batter. I baked 14 minutes, topped with more shredded cheese, and baked 2 more minutes. If I made them again I would be tempted to add some kind of spices or flavor to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Threw this together in between clients at the farm. Super easy and had two happy toddlers. As others suggested, I cut the hot dogs up and pushed them down into the batter. Also only had thick shredded mozzarella on hand and it worked great. Next time I will probably just chop the hot dogs up and mix them into the batter and just pour away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These were yummy! I cut my hot dogs into pieces and added directly to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We just tried this. It was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I'm seriously addicted to these now! They were super easy to make. I was able to get 24 muffins out of the batter. I ended up cutting the hot dogs into thirds and it was too long, so next time I'll either try cutting them up into fourths or smaller chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great Recipe! I diced the hot dogs for a more even consistency, and did not add any sugar. The kids loved them for breakfast, snack and lunch. Tried the same idea this am with chicken-apple sausage, fresh apples and cheddar cheese. What a versatile and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Wow, this was a really easy recipe and they taste great too! My kids like corn dogs but I don't like to buy them because they have the lowest quality hot dogs and are usually greasy. These were not like that at all. I followed the recipe but just cut up the hot dogs into little coins and mixed them in with he batter. They were evenly distributed. These tasted even better than the standard corn dog. Thanks for this easy and great recipe. Will be making these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
After reading many of the reviews I made a few changes and they turned out GREAT! Its important to note that the changes I made were based on halving the recipe - I wanted to try this first before making a whole batch. I added 1/3 of the brown sugar, and yes I do think you need it - its that sweet/salty thing that makes a corn dog but its not sugary sweet! I added the full cup of shredded cheddar to the halved recipe - I would do that again! HERE'S THE REAL CHANGE I MADE: I added a heaping tablespoon of creamed corn to increase the moistue and more "corn" flavor - what a difference - moist and delicious - greasing the bottom of the pan is a must! I chopped up the hot dogs to distribute the flavor and will add even more dogs next time. I used mini - muffin pans as I wanted to use these as easy lunches for my kids - but after trying them I am also making as an appetizer for an adult party - who doesn't love a corn dog! The four stars is only because I made changes not recommended or added in original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States