Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was awesome! I made a half batch just to try it and ended up making another one. I used Oscar Meyer turkey franks to cut the fat and calories and my son and husband ate them up. They are great for a lunch or a snack. (I also added another tsp of brown sugar in the second batch for a little more sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Okay, so, Note to self: Do not make this recipe using mini bundt pants instead of baking tins. The result will still be delicious, and also hilarious, but it will fall apart and not be an acceptable thing to take to your boyfriend's monthly Dungeons & Dragons game. Seriously, though, I couldn't believe how good this recipe was. I ate two of them (even though I'm allergic to corn and suffered for it the next day). They were amazing. Aside from the bad pan decision, the only things I changed were using only eight hot dogs (because they come in packs of eight, and who needs seven left over hot dogs?) and I cut them up into little bites so they infused the whole muffin with hot dog beef flavor. I had no idea you could get real corn dog flavor at home. If you like corn dogs, you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
After a little skepticism, my three kids and husband all loved them. I will probably make a double batch next time and cut the hot dogs into small pieces. Otherwise, the receipe itself it great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tasted okay, but I couldn't eat it without having it fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was a fun recipe to make with my kids. The only thing I would change, is I would cut them into numerous slices. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Tasty, a bit dense and hot dog ends dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
We all liked these. I baked them and put them in the freezer for easy school lunches. I agree the sugar is a bit over the top, but I think cutting it out all together would keep the muffins from having a crisp-ish chewy outer shell. A note: it's really hard (at least it was for me) to get a half a hot dog in each muffin when chopping them up, but this is a MUST. Otherwise there is not enough hot dog in the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were great! Everyone liked them. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
kids really enjoyed these, did not add the extra sugar as my mix is already sweet enough, I cut the dogs into little slices and next time i will use a whole one per muffin as there was certainly the room for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I've made this many times and everyone loves it- adults and kids alike! Perfect for a Sunday afternoon football game or a quick evening treat. Yes, I've even served it for dinner with a side of baked beans and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States