Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We just tried this. It was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I'm seriously addicted to these now! They were super easy to make. I was able to get 24 muffins out of the batter. I ended up cutting the hot dogs into thirds and it was too long, so next time I'll either try cutting them up into fourths or smaller chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great Recipe! I diced the hot dogs for a more even consistency, and did not add any sugar. The kids loved them for breakfast, snack and lunch. Tried the same idea this am with chicken-apple sausage, fresh apples and cheddar cheese. What a versatile and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Wow, this was a really easy recipe and they taste great too! My kids like corn dogs but I don't like to buy them because they have the lowest quality hot dogs and are usually greasy. These were not like that at all. I followed the recipe but just cut up the hot dogs into little coins and mixed them in with he batter. They were evenly distributed. These tasted even better than the standard corn dog. Thanks for this easy and great recipe. Will be making these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
After reading many of the reviews I made a few changes and they turned out GREAT! Its important to note that the changes I made were based on halving the recipe - I wanted to try this first before making a whole batch. I added 1/3 of the brown sugar, and yes I do think you need it - its that sweet/salty thing that makes a corn dog but its not sugary sweet! I added the full cup of shredded cheddar to the halved recipe - I would do that again! HERE'S THE REAL CHANGE I MADE: I added a heaping tablespoon of creamed corn to increase the moistue and more "corn" flavor - what a difference - moist and delicious - greasing the bottom of the pan is a must! I chopped up the hot dogs to distribute the flavor and will add even more dogs next time. I used mini - muffin pans as I wanted to use these as easy lunches for my kids - but after trying them I am also making as an appetizer for an adult party - who doesn't love a corn dog! The four stars is only because I made changes not recommended or added in original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was awesome! I made a half batch just to try it and ended up making another one. I used Oscar Meyer turkey franks to cut the fat and calories and my son and husband ate them up. They are great for a lunch or a snack. (I also added another tsp of brown sugar in the second batch for a little more sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Okay, so, Note to self: Do not make this recipe using mini bundt pants instead of baking tins. The result will still be delicious, and also hilarious, but it will fall apart and not be an acceptable thing to take to your boyfriend's monthly Dungeons & Dragons game. Seriously, though, I couldn't believe how good this recipe was. I ate two of them (even though I'm allergic to corn and suffered for it the next day). They were amazing. Aside from the bad pan decision, the only things I changed were using only eight hot dogs (because they come in packs of eight, and who needs seven left over hot dogs?) and I cut them up into little bites so they infused the whole muffin with hot dog beef flavor. I had no idea you could get real corn dog flavor at home. If you like corn dogs, you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
After a little skepticism, my three kids and husband all loved them. I will probably make a double batch next time and cut the hot dogs into small pieces. Otherwise, the receipe itself it great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Weiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tasted okay, but I couldn't eat it without having it fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was a fun recipe to make with my kids. The only thing I would change, is I would cut them into numerous slices. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States