Corn Dog Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
GREAT recipe! We had a ton of cooked hot dogs left over from my daughter's birthday party, and this was a great way to use them up. I used another AllRecipes corn bread mix recipe instead of a packaged mix (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/corn-bread-mix/detail.aspx), but otherwise followed the recipe and it was perfect. Thanks for a fun way to use up those hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious. I made it in a 9x9 glass pan since I haven't found a muffin pan I like (don't use non-stick). I omitted the corn for the kids, added about 1/4 cup shredded cheddar, and sliced the hot dogs and placed them on top. Cooked about 1/2 hour and the kids devoured it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I've made this again and again because my husband and sons love it! It's also fun to take as a side to a summer BBQ. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My daughter made these muffins for a light supper this evening and they were spectacular! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
A mess to make. Hot dog chunks should be added after mix is put in muffin pans. Out of 4 kids only one said OK. Next time I left out the corn, added some shredded cheese & put hot dogs in muffin tins separate. Much better and everyone liked them. Served with honey mustard for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These were easy to make, simple to alter : made only 1 box (about 8) of jiffy like regular. Added a small block of cheese to the center w/ hot dog pieces and my 1 1/2 y.o. ate it all! Great to make ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were perfect for the chili contest at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The only complaint I heard from my family of 7 is that 18 muffins were not enough. It was requested I double it next time. We didn't have any whole kernel corn on hand so I substituted creamed corn and cut the milk back to about a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I make major changes...use either veggie dogs (Morningstar Farms has a good one) or Smoked White Turkey Franks. I simply use Jiffy mix, cut the "dogs" in thirds and place 2 pieces in each muffin. I spray the pan first with Pam and use a silicone muffin sheet for easier removal. Serve with mustard. One of my favorites, especially since they are baked and remind me of eating corn dogs as a child. Thanks for a healthy alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Well my kids loved it, killed almost the whole batch, I had one and it wasn't for me. To much corn, dry and not sweet like actual corn dogs are. And they didn't pull away from the cupcake papers very well at all. My kids said they'd like it again. So I'll use Jiffy cornbread mix instead. And either decrease or omit the corn completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States