Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Allen Blair
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this today for 80 teens, Oh so yummy, tastes just like a corn dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Blair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I am only giving this 3 starts because I made a lot of changes to the recipe but it turned out really good. First, I omitted the celery and sage. My grocery store carries a mix of frozen onions red and yellow peppers. I sautéed that in a cast iron skillet. Then added a few chopped cherry tomatoes. Removed from the skillet then added the chopped hot dogs to the skillet and browned them. 1 1/2 cups of milk was way more than the 2 packages of corn bread mix called for so I followed the amount on the package. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added a can of creamed corn. Then I cooked it in the hot cast iron skillet. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Just finished eating this yummy meal! I would recommend this to families of insanely picky kids. My 8 yo will not eat a vegetable even if video game and/or tv time is riding on it. But he ate this with gusto. I made some minor changes for our families preferences. Here goes; I subbed a grated summer squash and a grated zucchini for the celery. Celery has a unique flavor and texture that my live-in food critic would've discovered immediately. I also only made 6 servings. That's it! This was fantastic and I plan on making it again. Only took about 45 min from prep to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe, very delicious and I love that it calls for veggie dogs because I'm always on the hunt for good vegetarian meals! I halfed the recipe, substituted white onions for the celery and added a little garlic powder....it turned out very tasty! Thanks for posting this yummy dish =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe! I substituted red and green bell peppers for the celery and onions (A matter of personal taste) and all beef hot dogs for the veggie dogs and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orléans, Centre, France
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Such a unique recipe- If you love corndogs, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H Dockter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is superb. I followed this recipe exactly (not something I usually do) with perhaps just a little more cheese on top ;) It tasted just like a corn dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is great. I used whole grain cornbread and veggie hot dogs and it was a great vegetarian Saturday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Not a hit in my house. The cornbread was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States