Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This tasted super good, but I put it in the wrong-sized dish so it cooked very unevenly. As result, I had to have it with ketchup, which tasted good with it. For some reason it was reminiscent of thanksgiving stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My kids (and I) LOVE this recipe!! It has become a staple recipe in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Not sure if this is kid friendly, but it is very tasty indeed. Something different for a change to the regular corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Allen Blair
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this today for 80 teens, Oh so yummy, tastes just like a corn dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Blair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I am only giving this 3 starts because I made a lot of changes to the recipe but it turned out really good. First, I omitted the celery and sage. My grocery store carries a mix of frozen onions red and yellow peppers. I sautéed that in a cast iron skillet. Then added a few chopped cherry tomatoes. Removed from the skillet then added the chopped hot dogs to the skillet and browned them. 1 1/2 cups of milk was way more than the 2 packages of corn bread mix called for so I followed the amount on the package. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added a can of creamed corn. Then I cooked it in the hot cast iron skillet. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Just finished eating this yummy meal! I would recommend this to families of insanely picky kids. My 8 yo will not eat a vegetable even if video game and/or tv time is riding on it. But he ate this with gusto. I made some minor changes for our families preferences. Here goes; I subbed a grated summer squash and a grated zucchini for the celery. Celery has a unique flavor and texture that my live-in food critic would've discovered immediately. I also only made 6 servings. That's it! This was fantastic and I plan on making it again. Only took about 45 min from prep to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe, very delicious and I love that it calls for veggie dogs because I'm always on the hunt for good vegetarian meals! I halfed the recipe, substituted white onions for the celery and added a little garlic powder....it turned out very tasty! Thanks for posting this yummy dish =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe! I substituted red and green bell peppers for the celery and onions (A matter of personal taste) and all beef hot dogs for the veggie dogs and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orléans, Centre, France
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States