Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I thought this was just OK but the hubs really liked it a lot. We omitted the celery and onion but found it to be a bit dry. Next time I think we'll try adding sour cream to the corn bread mix for some moisture. Not bad for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this recipie thinking my family would love it because they like corn dogs. WRONG They really didn't like it. Not very tasty, mostly just cornbread with hot dogs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I liked it, but Mike and Hana weren't too impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I didn't have hot dogs, so I used Chicken Apple Sausage, which turned out to be so delicious! I also added salsa on my slice - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Yarborough Chang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This casserole was a hit at my house as well! I omitted the celery and sage, decreased the milk to 1 cup and added a can of creamed corn. The only thing I would change would be maybe to cook at a lower temp for longer, as 30 minutes at 400 was not enough time for the middle to set. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
If you have kids, you can't go wrong here. Mine loved it! Also, you can't mess this one up. I only had half the milk, so the other half I used chicken broth. I only had 1 pkg of turkey dogs, so we threw in some turkey bacon too. I added cream corn also. Great recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe, especially for kids! If you love corn dogs, you will love this casserole. I only changed: amount of milk ot 1/2 cup, omitted sage and used Hebrew National dogs! WONDEFUL! If the 16 year old loves it that says it is great!!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!! All Mom's should try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I would not make this again. I took the advice of others and ommited the celery and sage. It was just corn bread with hotdogs in it. Nothing special at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Yummy! I don't like celery and the hubby doesn't like onion, so we skipped both and the sage. I added one can of creamed corn and used turkey franks (40 cal a frank) and we both really like it. I think with the creamed corn it might have been a little too moist, so I might try decreasing the milk a bit next time, or just cooking longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
It was just Alright,, I sounded better than I thought it tasted.. I figured lets try it.. I used everthing except the sage... ( i didnt have any) and when I cut into it. it kinda tasted bland.. I wont be making this dish again... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Brancato-Montanaro

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States