Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I wasn't too excited about having this for dinner. It just seemed a little strange. In the end I was amazed. I made this recipe as is (with green onions and celery) and my picky 5 year old daughter ATE IT and LOVES IT. Any recipe that my picky eater likes is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I had a bunch of hotdogs left over from a BBQ that I needed to use up...so we tried this recipe. I did add some jalapenos and left out the sage. I added 1/2 Cup of sour cream also. I think the jalapenos gave a nice flavor of spice. If I make again I would add the cream of corn and leave out the celery....but definatly leave the green onions and cheddar cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was just o.k. , it is definitely a kids dish. Hubby and I didn't care for it. Didn't really taste like a corn dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was the best recipe ever! I highly recommend for department holiday potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I would have given this 5 stars if it hadn't been for the sage. I have made this recipe dozens of times over the past several years, and have never followed it exactly (and I never had sage). Last time I made it, I happened to have sage on hand and thought I'd try it exactly as written. It's a personal preference, I know, but I felt the sage was completely unnecessary, overpowering, and quite frankly, gross. Without the sage, this is a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This receipe was just OK. My guests didn't really care much for this. Don't know that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CDCooks
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Thank you for the idea. I really didn't follow the recipe too closely. Used a low fat cornbread recipe and turkey cheddar sausages and jalapeños but left out the onions, celery, and sage. Still really great and never would have done it without having seen this recipe, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The only ingredient I left out was the sage, didn't have any. I sliced the hot dogs into bite sized pieces. This was pretty good. It is a recipe I will make occasionally. Next time I may add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Something is definitely missing from this recipe... good concept and edible, but it misses the mark.. add more hot dogs too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This wasn't our most favorite casserole. I halved this recipe but made it as written. I was glad to put the celery in as a vegetable and to get some fiber. I'm not sure what it was that we didn't care so much for. Maybe it was just the cornbread since we aren't big cornbread eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States