Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I think this is a great idea! My husband and 8 yo daughter were so intrigued and delighted with the casserole. It was pretty simple to make and tasted OK. We held the celery which I would do again. I halved the sage but will next time not add it at all. At first I added very little green onions afraid of my 8 yo would go "Eww what are these green things?" then not eat it. But I didn't get that response after my husband convincing me to add the full amount. Next time I will try adding some creamed corn to the cornbread as well. We will definitely make it again but with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very retro and extremely tasty. I added a can of corn and left out the sage because I didn't have any on hand. Serve with tater tots for an old school meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a great quick meal. It is a wonderful way to "hide" some veggies for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe is from Taste of Home magazine, I've been making it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
we loved this. i have made it in the past and then i lost the recipe. Im glad i found it on here again. I have read the reviews and many people seem to Hate it. I think that they leave out key ingredients like the celery ect because it sounds weird...but trust me leave it in! also it is a little dry but it is very filling. my kids love it and so does my hubby. oh yeah and also i do NOT use veggie dogs Go with Reg. Hot Dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Mae

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Easy enough but not well liked by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Thought this was a good, basic recipe. Tasted Just like corn dogs when eaten with ketchup and mustard, but I also served chili and extra cheese along side in case someone wasn't feeling the corn dog flavor. Thought it tasted great both ways, just depends on what you're feeling more. Like many other reviewers I omitted the celery, green onions, sage and pepper, but I added in 1 can whole kernel corn (drained) and 1/2 cup sour cream per the suggestion of another reviewer. This is a keeper recipe for when I'm looking for something easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
very goog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I wasn't too excited about having this for dinner. It just seemed a little strange. In the end I was amazed. I made this recipe as is (with green onions and celery) and my picky 5 year old daughter ATE IT and LOVES IT. Any recipe that my picky eater likes is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I had a bunch of hotdogs left over from a BBQ that I needed to use up...so we tried this recipe. I did add some jalapenos and left out the sage. I added 1/2 Cup of sour cream also. I think the jalapenos gave a nice flavor of spice. If I make again I would add the cream of corn and leave out the celery....but definatly leave the green onions and cheddar cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States