Corn Dog Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Awesome! I did not do the celery and sage due to preference, and was out of onions. Added a can of drained sweet corn. Loved it! Cut dogs into rounds cuz that's what my kids prefer. Will definitely make regularly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I have tried several times and different ways without the celery ( not as good). Last night I made it with dinner sausage, green peppers, and mozzarella cheese in and on top with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Outlaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHA88
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My husband loved this and I thought it was pretty good, too, but maybe just a bit dry. Used onion powder instead of onions because my husband can't eat onions. Otherwise made it exactly as it written. I think this would be very kid friendly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wiss
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Just made it and ate a portion. I'm usually a man, a plan, and a can. This was easy, fairly quick, and there wasn't much cleanup. I backed off on the celery and onions. I kept the sage. I think it tastes more like stuffing than corndogs, but it's still good. Kids should like it. Cut the hot dogs however you want. Save some time, bro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I followed the original recipe with the exception of cutting back on the sage because I wasn't sure if we would like it. After trying it I would probably add more. I did cook my celery and onion for a little but then I added the hotdogs with the veggies. I made corn on the side and mixed it in later and I liked the crunch it gave it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We just loved this I did not have corn bread mix but did it from scratch and it worked will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
made it just like the recipe...wow who would have thought????? thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Everyone here liked it. I didn't add the sage or celery. Added creamed corn, sour cream, salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried mustard. Made half the recipe and it served 5 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I had a lot of venison hot dogs to use up from my husband's hunting trip last year, so I've been looking for new ways to cook them. This recipe made A LOT - a whole 9x13 pan for me. The cornbread was good, but the hot dogs got a little dry when reheating. Towards the end of the pan, I started serving a slice of casserole on top of a bowl of chili. It was a good recipe to use up my hot dogs, but I probably wouldn't make again otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States