Corn Dog Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great idea for school lunch, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These are great!! So easy and don't last long. I didn't change a thing. Just used regular sized muffin tin. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made these as written each time and we love them as a kid friendly lunch. I've also successfully made these in my regular muffin pan and had the recipe produce 18 of that size. After reading the submitter's comments I just slice the the hotdogs into discs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is a clever idea. So simple and easy. Perfect for kids and weekday dinners. It really does taste like a corn dog! This is going to go in rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Photo by MRSPARKERII
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Good recipe. We enjoyed these. Made these for a quick lunch and after school snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made a half-batch tonight as a trial for an upcoming event. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used half brown sugar, half white sugar and added a dash of vanilla. I will definitely be making these again, but will cut the sugar in half and would like to try adding corn and cheese. Mini muffins needed 10 minutes to bake to golden brown. My three-year-old is happily gobbling them down, so no complaints there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie824

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Yummy, used this recipe to make baked corn dogs in my twinkie pan. Cooked for few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Really easy to make and a hit with toddlers. I do think they were a bit on the sweet side so next time I will cut back on the sugar. Also, they broke apart very easily so I might add a little extra milk. Definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Gonzales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j.crosley
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These came out ok. I used whole wheat flour instead of white and I chopped the hot dogs into semi-large pieces. I also added a few dashes of cinnamon and about a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. I will definately keep this recipe for later, though I think substituting 1/4 cup of white sugar with brown might give them just a tiny bit more added flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quick and easy. Cut the hot dog into very small pieces. Will try them with jalapeños next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States