Corn Dog Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made a half-batch tonight as a trial for an upcoming event. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used half brown sugar, half white sugar and added a dash of vanilla. I will definitely be making these again, but will cut the sugar in half and would like to try adding corn and cheese. Mini muffins needed 10 minutes to bake to golden brown. My three-year-old is happily gobbling them down, so no complaints there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie824

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Yummy, used this recipe to make baked corn dogs in my twinkie pan. Cooked for few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Really easy to make and a hit with toddlers. I do think they were a bit on the sweet side so next time I will cut back on the sugar. Also, they broke apart very easily so I might add a little extra milk. Definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j.crosley
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These came out ok. I used whole wheat flour instead of white and I chopped the hot dogs into semi-large pieces. I also added a few dashes of cinnamon and about a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. I will definately keep this recipe for later, though I think substituting 1/4 cup of white sugar with brown might give them just a tiny bit more added flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quick and easy. Cut the hot dog into very small pieces. Will try them with jalapeños next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Easy and good enough for a snack. I've made them twice. The first time I totally forgot to put the corn meal in and they were still good! I thought they looked funny, and then realized what I did. :) I made them again and they were even better. My hubs said they could use more hot dog, but I thought there was plenty. Two year old also loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious! Most importantly, my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Kids loved them, they almost taste like a real corndog. I added a little vanilla and cinnamon becuase I had seen it in a recipe somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I personally enjoyed these, my family doesn't like corn muffins but they liked these ones! The hot dogs make all the difference. I also used a regular muffin tin because I didn't have a mini one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this using my favorite gluten free cornbread recipe, which is VERY close to this one. I had help from my 11- and 8-yr-old grandsons so kept it simple and had the eldest cut the dogs into about 5 pieces each. I used a good amount of cooking spray in the muffin cups because I wanted to get close to the taste of fried corn dogs. After cooking for about 10 minutes at 450, they were perfect. Such an easy way to get the kids involved in cooking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States