Corn Dog Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cyndib
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Original poster here. I don't know why the editors changed my simple instructions, but you are supposed to chop the hot dogs into pea size pieces. It also helps to run a knife around each one before you remove it from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamrann
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These made a fast, easy lunch when I still had a house full of boys after a sleepover. The boys loved them. I followed the recipe exactly, but had to cook for 11 minutes to get them done. Great recipe:~) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamrann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This recipe is so easy and delicious! It was very fast and easy. Everyone in our family loved it. They do get a bit crumbly so I might use cupcake papers next time. Several fell apart as I took them out of the pan. Also, I made some mini muffins and some regular side muffins. Both were excellent. If you are making these for very young children you could cut the hot dogs into smaller pieces to prevent choking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Love it. I did only 1/4 cup of sugar and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I made this using my favorite gluten free cornbread recipe, which is VERY close to this one. I had help from my 11- and 8-yr-old grandsons so kept it simple and had the eldest cut the dogs into about 5 pieces each. I used a good amount of cooking spray in the muffin cups because I wanted to get close to the taste of fried corn dogs. After cooking for about 10 minutes at 450, they were perfect. Such an easy way to get the kids involved in cooking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I personally enjoyed these, my family doesn't like corn muffins but they liked these ones! The hot dogs make all the difference. I also used a regular muffin tin because I didn't have a mini one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was a hit in my house. I had to make them for my younger sisters sleepover and it was amazing. I will definetly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is a clever idea. So simple and easy. Perfect for kids and weekday dinners. It really does taste like a corn dog! This is going to go in rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made a half-batch tonight as a trial for an upcoming event. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used half brown sugar, half white sugar and added a dash of vanilla. I will definitely be making these again, but will cut the sugar in half and would like to try adding corn and cheese. Mini muffins needed 10 minutes to bake to golden brown. My three-year-old is happily gobbling them down, so no complaints there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie824

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Yummy, used this recipe to make baked corn dogs in my twinkie pan. Cooked for few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States