Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Unique dip that is very good but not great. Best served same day since it thickened up considerably next day. Everyone who has eaten it has asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Absolutely delicious!!!! It was incredibly easy to make. Definitely cut back on the onions next time. I didn't have any Mexican corn in the pantry so I used regular corn and added diced red bell peppers...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This was a huge hit at my house-take the submitter's advice and serve it with Hawaiian bread-it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is wonderful. Everywhere I take it I get many compliments and everyone wants the recipe and want me to bring it over and over. I adjust the degree of spice ( peppers) for the crowd, depending on what most of them like hot or mild. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
The original recipe was bland tasting. My husband and I like things spicey, so I added 2 more jalapeno peppers, 2 cloves of minced garlic, sea salt to taste, and chopped cilantro to taste. It was the extra kick that it needed. Although my husband thought it tasted like a seafood dip that was missing the seafood, and one of our guests thought it had some sort of seafood in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is a great recipe- I usually use non-fat sour cream. Wonderful to bring to a party. It seems best if you let it refrigerate for at least 24 hours or more. Always a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was a great recipe. The only thing was it seemed more like a salad than a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I made this for a museum function attended by around 250 people ... it was the first time so I just made one recipe. I stood by to watch the attendees reaction (without them knowing I'd made it) and it was a hit! They oooh'ed & ahhh'ed - it was very gratifying! Next time, I will at least double the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
We added cayenne pepper instead of jalapeno and it gave just enough kick to keep people interested in it, even the ones who wont touch "mexican style" anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
this was a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States