Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I have made this a few times. It is always "good" but not "great". It is much better if you add 1 jalapeno for each can of corn. It definitely needed a little spice. I also add a healthy sprinkle of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
My husband said this was the nastiest looking dish I had ever made but it sure tasted good. I added two cans of green chili's and two jalapenos. I was spicy but next time I'll probably add more jalapenos. I also added fresh garlic. It was very good. Took it to a get together and everyone enjoyed it. Definitely worth trying. Just don't let the way it look when you're making it scare you off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I have to admit that people were looking at it kind of weird. The ones who gave it a try loved it. I myself loved it. Threw in a little ground cumin for some extra flavor - everyone loved that part of it. It's kind of creamy, sweet and savory at the same time - I love this salad. I omitted the green onions and used 1 can of chopped jalapenos, and served it with Frito Scoops and Tostito Scoops. I liked it with the fritos better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I served this dip with fritos scoops to some picky guests, and everyone loved it! I added a heaping half teaspoon each of garlic salt and cumin after reading reviews about it being bland. Instead of mexicorn I used frozen corn and chopped my own green and red bell pepper- half of each. I also added some fresh cilantro in the mix and for garnish. It turned out great and before I knew it the bowl was empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Ive made this for several occassions, ive ALWAYS been asked for the great recipe! BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I made it for a party, and everyone there was looking at it wierd. They were yuk corn dip, why would you make a corn dip. Then the first person tried it, mins later there wasnt any left and people all night were talking about it and aksing me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Unfortunately, this was not a biggie at my dinner party. It really didn't taste much like a dip. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Made this for a party and it wasn't a huge hit. Although I used fresh ingredients and a variety of breads, it just wasn't enough to give it any oomph! My test for an appetizer...nothing left to take home but a dirty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
I absolutely loveee this recipe. I got it from my mom a few years ago and it's a hit at every party I bring it to. I add more jalapenos and an extra can of green chilies. Then serve it with Fritos Scoops potato chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I have bought this EXACT dip at a deli for $8.00 a pint! In a side by side comparison my husband couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States