Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is great! I always take this to get togethers and everyone wants the recipe. I will be taking this to a New Yrs get-together tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytocarson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
GREAT! I added a little garlic salt and served it with Fritos scoops, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Both parties I've been to with this dip, it was a huge hit with most of the people asking for the recipe. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I made this with 4 oz. salsa instead of green chilis and sour cream only instead of mayo and sour cream and I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was GREAT. I served it with tortilla chips and added 2 jalapenos for extra heat. I also added more sour cream than required and used frozen corn. For spices, I used chili, onion, and garlic powder to taste. This was so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
When I make this recipe, I spice things up a bit. It tasted a little bland, so I added about two teaspoons of chili pepper, a few shakes of black pepper, some salt, a teaspoon or two of onion and garlic powder, and anything else that I thought looked interesting in the cabinet. I just seasoned until it tasted how I wanted it to. It was sooo good!! I brought it to a church dinner and it went over very well. Every one wanted the recipe. It is even better when it sits in the fridge for a day. Oh, and I added 12 ounces of cheddar cheese instead of 10. And I also put less mayo and more sour cream. Next time I am going to put no mayo and all sour cream. I will just add a little sugar. I don't like mayo, but most people do. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I love making this dip for football watching parties. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This dip is the BEST and very easy to make. People are always surprised at how good this taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I added a little more jalapeno's to my taste and it was wonderful. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States