Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
GREAT! I added a little garlic salt and served it with Fritos scoops, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Both parties I've been to with this dip, it was a huge hit with most of the people asking for the recipe. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I made this with 4 oz. salsa instead of green chilis and sour cream only instead of mayo and sour cream and I LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAE82978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was GREAT. I served it with tortilla chips and added 2 jalapenos for extra heat. I also added more sour cream than required and used frozen corn. For spices, I used chili, onion, and garlic powder to taste. This was so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
When I make this recipe, I spice things up a bit. It tasted a little bland, so I added about two teaspoons of chili pepper, a few shakes of black pepper, some salt, a teaspoon or two of onion and garlic powder, and anything else that I thought looked interesting in the cabinet. I just seasoned until it tasted how I wanted it to. It was sooo good!! I brought it to a church dinner and it went over very well. Every one wanted the recipe. It is even better when it sits in the fridge for a day. Oh, and I added 12 ounces of cheddar cheese instead of 10. And I also put less mayo and more sour cream. Next time I am going to put no mayo and all sour cream. I will just add a little sugar. I don't like mayo, but most people do. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I love making this dip for football watching parties. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This dip is the BEST and very easy to make. People are always surprised at how good this taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I added a little more jalapeno's to my taste and it was wonderful. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I've been wanting to try this but we really didn't care much for it. I like all of the ingredients separately but found it to be a bit bland. Maybe I should have tried some of the reviewer's suggestions to add taco seasoning? Probably won't make again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States