Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a staple item that I bring to every potluck or event that I go to. People tend to eat every last bit of it and constantly ask for the recipe. This is the best dip ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This dip is great! It's always gone when I take it somewhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Good. But it's one of those recipes that I could only eat a few bites of and then I was decidedly done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I thought it was good but my husband and kids didnt care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is one that the family loves! A game day favorite. We change it up from time to time and add chopped olives and a little taco seasoning for a Mexi twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I only had two cans of Mexi-corn on hand so that's all I could add and because I was making this a hot dip, I used reduced fat cream cheese instead of mayonnaise. I didn't add the extra jalapeno pepper because I had small kids eating this dip so I omitted it. I threw all the ingredients for this into my small crockpot after breakfast and set it to cook until lunch time. We really liked this. Next time I make this, I might cut back on the sour cream just a bit and maybe add a little salsa. GREAT with tortilla chips. I've had this before cold but I think making it hot was just as good. Good quick dip for our weekend snack day made with on hand ingredients on the cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Major keeper. I did add twice the sour cream because it was a little thick and also added hot sauce to give it a little kick. I'm curious if it would make a nice warm side dish. I have to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this for the first time and took to a family party. My little grandson loved it and everyone else liked it too. I added the heaping 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt and cumin. It still needed some flavoring so I added a dash of salt and some black pepper and that helped. Didn't think 8 ounces of sour cream was enough so I added 16 ounces to hold the dip together. Would add one more pepper next time and a few more green onions. Blended the pepper and onions in a food processor with a little water so they wouldn't be chuncky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanctr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mona, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This dip is alright. Personally Im a salsa fan, but if you're really into corn you will love this. I cut this recipe in Half and found that even half of this recipe makes more than enough. It will feed us two for 3 days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great and easy recipe! Was a big hit at the office! Only change I would make next time is to use a large mixing bowl and add salt. No taco seasoning necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States