Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a really great snack - and very easy to make. I made a few alterations: I used only 8 oz of cheddar cheese, which seemed like enough - and I added about 1-1/2 teaspoons of ground cumin. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I won a dip contest with this recipe. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Made the corn dip added some cilantro makes a world of difference. The dip in the refrigerator chillen can't wait to chow down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I loved this and had many compliments on it. I used C&W Frozen corn and added some diced fresh green and red peppers. Subbed lowfat sour cream and added some extra jalapeno, salt & pepper. Will add extra diced mild green chilies next time...there WILL be a next time! I served in a Hawaiian Bread bowl. Great with corn chips and bagel chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
after reading the reviews, it sounded like people liked it but it was missing a little something. so I added some cilantro and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This dip was a hit at my last BBQ. Everyone is still talking about it and asking me to make it for the next get-together. I followed the recipe but the only difference was I used a block of cream cheese instead of mayo, and didn't have fresh jalapeno, so I used a can of diced jalapenos instead. Added some cayenne for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe! Everyone at work loved, I mean LOVED this dip and asked for the recipe. However, instead of using 3 11 ounce cans of Mexican style corn, I used 1 8ounce yellow corn, 1 8ounce can of white order and measured 8 ounces of Mexican corn. I also added a little bit of sugar, seasoning salt and pepper to this dish! It came out amazing! Please take Becky's advice and use with Hawaiian bread, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I loved the idea of this recipe, but honestly totally changed it to fit what I had on hand. Of course like most dips the mayo vs sour cream vs cream cheese ratio is really about personal preference and texture so I just used sour cream and kept the green onion, corn, and chiles as written. I also added a can (poured most liquid out) of tomatoes with cilantro and lime which gave it such a fresh flavor. If I made it again, and I definitely will, I'll use fresh cilantro and squeeze a lime or two in these. I also added a couple shakes of garlic and onion powders and a couple cracks of pepper, great flavor without the heavy cumin of a taco mix. I had veggies and chips, but people preferred the veggies, especially pepper strips. Huge hit and a little different from the usual dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Nice recipe and easy enough for my husband to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very good. Everyone like it on the 4th of July. I would add more green chilis next time. There was not enough to really tast them, however, the dip was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States