Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Oh my goodness! This was so easy, and everyone at work absolutely raved about it! It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Dangerously good!!!! We all loved this wonderful dip with our Mexican Fiesta. It was nice to have something that did not include Tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUIELOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I make this without the additional spices and lime juice and it is awesome. This is great served with Fritos Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I made this recipe for a big party and got a lot of great reviews, but I had made a couple of changes to it. I only used 8 oz. of cheese instead of 16 and instead of regular cheddar, I used the Mexican style. I also had to add an extra 1/2 tsp. of cumin and another pinch of cayenne pepper, because I didn't think it was flavorful enough the way it was. This recipe makes a lot, so if you're having other appetizers, maybe cut the amount you make in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
What a unique dip! I didn't have any cayenne pepper so I added 2 tblsp of chili powder instead. The flavors are much better if you chill it overnight. Be warned, it makes a bunch! I took it to a church picnic, served it with Fritos Scoops, and everyone RAVED over it. I had four different women asking for the recipe! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is so easy and quick to make. I've had lot's of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
First of all, this makes A LOT of dip! Secondly, it was a little bland. I really liked the flavors that are put together here, but I think it could use a touch of chili powder and maybe a little enchilada sauce...? Overall it's not bad, but needs a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I omited the cumin. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was asked for and I ejoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecolter
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
*****Review addition: I am changing this recipe from 4 to 5 stars. I was serving it with my own chicken enchiladas and the usual chips and salsa. Well, I wanted a hot dip for the chips so I put this in the oven for 20 minutes at 350. FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!! My guests ate the entire dish. NO LEFTOVERS. I will always serve this hot. Thanks!*****Tasty Mexican dip. I scaled it down to a third of what the original recipe was and it turned out great! Only thing I did different was used frozen Mexi-corn and I added a Tbls. of lemon juice. Very good! Can't wait to serve to my guests! Thanks CalvinandHenry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States