Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Made this recipe cold one day and then made it again the next day hot...both ways it was great but it seemed like everyone liked it better hot! i baked it at 350 for 25 min.(if you do make it cold, it is better after it has been refrigerated for a night)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shotwella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This is very good, but needed a little something. I added 1 red onion and a packet of taco seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I just don't get the raves about this dip. Maybe it's a mid west thing? I am not sure. Regardless, I have been in the SW my whole life, so maybe my expectations/tastes are a little different. It didn't matter what I did or added to this dip (cold, heated, salsa, chili powder, garlic, black beans, etc.), it just was not exciting and was certainly nothing I would go out of my way for. It was just kind of a blob of too much white and yellow stuff with no interesting flavors. I would never make this again let alone serve it to anyone. Can't give it one star, because it was edible and not atrocious, just not something to get all "yippee" about...not at all. I just don't understand the raves. Oh, well, different keeps for different peeps. I say, don't waste your time and calories. If you are a west coaster, steer clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIPPIEJAX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great recipe! The proportions are perfect. Good warm, but I think it was better before I baked it. **UPDATE** Made this recipe to a tee - it's perfect - don't change a ting, besides the seasonings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I took this to a work bbq and everyone LOVED it~! I just used 2 cans of corn, 1 can of black beans and instead of the green onions, I used a 1/2 of a red onion (diced). I also used reduced fat sour cream, low-fat mayo, 8oz of reduced fat cheddar, 8oz of low-fat mozzarella - no one noticed~ For a kick, I diced up a jalepeno pepper. I might add some hot sauce or crushed red pepper next time before I bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the best dip ever!! I make this all the time and rarely have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a HUGE hit whenever I bring it to a party. Everyone always asks for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
ADDICTIVE!!! I followed the recipe exactly, and everyone loved it. I served it hot, based on reviews here. However, it was just as good cold the next day (for breakfast!!) This time I am going to try adding half a can of hot rotel tomatoes to kick up the heat. I'll re-post after I get reactions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Mag loved in MN. Last time was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was really great, although I did choose to serve it hot. If you do this, add a little more corn because obviously it will be thinner. I served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States