Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is very good! I subbed fresh corn and peppers (roasted red & fresh green) for the Mexicorn and plain yogurt for sour cream. I think I'll try subbing cream cheese for the mayo and bake it sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was good. I made 2/3 of the recipe because I could tell that it was going to make A LOT. I think this recipe calls for too much cheese, so just watch that as you are adding it in so you don't over-do it. It seemed to be missing a little 'something' but I am not sure what that might be - fresh jalapeno maybe?? Also, by day 2 it had gotten quite runny - doesn't taste any different/worse, just is really juicy now, so try to eat it the day of or the dat after to avoid this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Pretty basic. Makes a large amount so good for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a big hit at my get together! It was very hearty. I added a little more lime and cayenne, and used regular corn. Next time I would use finely shredded cheese. EDIT: I have made this many times, and you MUST use the Mexicorn or at least add a can of chopped green chilies. It definitely makes it tastier. I use finely shredded cheese, usually sharp cheddar and Monterey Jack. ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I'm from the south so we like our dips with crab. I added a few ounces of crabmeat, YUM. must try, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I've made this dip tons of times and always get good reviews from everyone who eats it. I use green chilis instead of jalapeno peppers and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I like this, but don't love it enough to make it often. It is missing something that gives it a bunch. It makes a LOT of dip. Have tried it cold and hot. Great that it is all natural from fresh ingredients, was well recieved at tailgates but not completely finished, which is how I rate a tailgate recipe as top-notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morpeth, Northumberland, England, U.K.
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Delicious. We enjoyed it very much, just as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Substituted 1 can black beans as previous posters and added a can of rotel, but found it still needed more kick for my liking. Tasted great with blue corn chips. Will add some red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The ratio of corn to "other stuff" in my pantry was out of control, and I had a bunch of crackers to use up from the holidays, so although I changed this up a lot to use stuff I had on hand, it's awesome! I used 1c cottage cheese instead of shredded, and 3 canned chipotles (in adobo w/seeds) in place of chiles and cayenne pepper. Also threw in a couple diced radishes. YUM - very different but a nice flavor, although I am a cumin adict! Thanks for sharing this - easy and inexpensive munchie...would love to try with fresh roasted corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States