Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
very good. I tried it cold and baked in the oven like some people suggested and we definately liked it better hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe and thought this was great! was a big hit. It does make quite a bit so keep that in mind. Did not try it warm but am anxious to next time! Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good, very easy. Next time I'll make it with mexicorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was delicious and a huge hit with our friends! I served it with tortilla chips, fritos and pita chips. This dip also makes a very large amount which is nice if you're entertaining for a large group or if not, then you can save some for your family! Usually I do not make changes to the recipe but I did this time. I added the following in addition to the recipe:another 1/2 cup cilantro, 1/2 teaspoon cayenne, 1/2 teaspoon cumin, and 2 teaspoons lime juice. The green onions really helps the recipe stand out. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is one of my favorite dips and it always goes over well at parties. I omitted the cilantro, used sharp cheddar cheese, and used way more than a "pinch" of both the cayenne and salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney McFadden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe was great, I have made it twice now, once exactly as written and the second time with a few changes. Both times I took it to parties and it was one of the first things gone. The second time I made it I substituted a 1/4 cup Franks hot sauce for the cayenne and cumin cause I didn't have any and used a can of diced chilies instead of the green onion because we like them. For me personally I like it better with the changes but it is more a personal taste than anything. I also baked it the second time and we did prefer it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I am from the midwest so maybe that is why I like this so much, lol! Great corn flavor! I didn't have any cilantro and the family doesn't care for cayenne so I substituted chili powder with delish results! Thanks CALVINANDHENRY, for sharing this awesome dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Petre Osborn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Pretty tasty. I added more lime juice and that gave it a nice fresh flava. Good noms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is very rich and bland: corn suspended in fat, almost a 1:1 ratio of corn to fat. At least this version of this dish contains cilantro, an improvement over other versions I have sampled. I gave it 3 stars for potential. I would remove the mayo, sour cream and cheese. I would add lots more lime juice (1 teaspoon in 8-10 cups of dip is undetectable), black beans, minced jalapenos, a minced red (bell or cayenne) pepper for color, and increase the green onion and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I have been making this for years and it is always a BIG HIT! I tweaked it to make it healthier by using low fat sour cream and low fat mayo. I also add a can of black beans, drained, use only ONE cup of cheese, up the cayene some and add diced jalepenos!!! BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States