Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a little bland for me. Some of my guests did really like it, but it's not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Took it to a party everyone loved it. Only changes I made was 1 cup of cilantro and then Frank's hot sauce instead of cayenne. You can add to your taste. Warning it does make alot but what I did come home (maybe 2 cups) was eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I think as is this recipe is 3 stars. I took it to a gathering of about 20 and came home with a lot and no compliments. :-( I made exactly as stated, which I think was the problem. It was BLAND and needed SOMETHING - probably lots more spices. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This dip is always a hit! It's definitely all about that Mexi Corn; it adds a lot of flavor! I also use about 3 limes, a full cup of cilantro and a lot more cumin and cayenne pepper. Make sure to make this the night before if you're serving it cold because it makes it much more firm and a better appetizer dip. I also used light mayo and light sour cream and it still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good. Very yummy and of course very fattening. So it goes I guess. Also beware, my sister and I kept eating this as a snack while we fixed lunch or dinner and found that we were pretty much full before it was ever time to eat. Very filling. The recipe makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Super yummy! I used two cans of mexicorn and 1 can of black beans drained and rinsed. I added more than a pinch of cayenne pepper and I baked mine at 350 for 35 minutes. Served with tortilla chips. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Sorry, did not like this at all. Very bland even with additional cummin and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is a favorite! Easy to make and there is never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Only tasted a teapoonful before putting it in fridge for dinner but it does taste good. Going to serve it with game chips, chicken and salad. DInner over now and I strongly reccomend this recipe to anyone who likes mexican flavours. I used 1T snøfrisk instead of mayonnaise, one 280 gm can of corn, grated red onion instead of green onion and forgot the cumin, but would add it next time as can't see it wouldnt be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I was VERY skeptical that I would like this and thought it would be "ho-hum". It was a huge hit at the party and my husband loved it too. YAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States