Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is good if you like cold corn. I didn' t have any cilantro and used the lime juice out of the little bottle thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Our family loves this dip! We use it for every family gathering and it is devoured! The cumin and lime juice add great flavor. I heat it till the cheese is melted and then let it cool to luke warm. LOVE THIS dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a little bland for me. Some of my guests did really like it, but it's not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Took it to a party everyone loved it. Only changes I made was 1 cup of cilantro and then Frank's hot sauce instead of cayenne. You can add to your taste. Warning it does make alot but what I did come home (maybe 2 cups) was eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I think as is this recipe is 3 stars. I took it to a gathering of about 20 and came home with a lot and no compliments. :-( I made exactly as stated, which I think was the problem. It was BLAND and needed SOMETHING - probably lots more spices. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This dip is always a hit! It's definitely all about that Mexi Corn; it adds a lot of flavor! I also use about 3 limes, a full cup of cilantro and a lot more cumin and cayenne pepper. Make sure to make this the night before if you're serving it cold because it makes it much more firm and a better appetizer dip. I also used light mayo and light sour cream and it still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good. Very yummy and of course very fattening. So it goes I guess. Also beware, my sister and I kept eating this as a snack while we fixed lunch or dinner and found that we were pretty much full before it was ever time to eat. Very filling. The recipe makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Super yummy! I used two cans of mexicorn and 1 can of black beans drained and rinsed. I added more than a pinch of cayenne pepper and I baked mine at 350 for 35 minutes. Served with tortilla chips. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Sorry, did not like this at all. Very bland even with additional cummin and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is a favorite! Easy to make and there is never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States