Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
A little too "corny" for my taste but everyone else loved it. Good heated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is a great recipe. I took this to my neices granduation party and all the other appetizers were snubbed. What little was left, I took home and took the advice of another reviewer who suggested heating it up. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I made this for a Superbowl party. Although it does make a lot, that was a good thing because people when nuts for it!!! The only thing I changed was extra chili powder and 1/4 cup of Franks Red Hot sauce which gave it some extra flavor. 3 people asked me for the recipe. AWESEOME STUFF, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I took the advice of another reviewer and heated the dip. It was delicious and very popular at the party I attended tonight. I'll be taking the recipe to work on Monday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ecolter
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
*****Review addition: I am changing this recipe from 4 to 5 stars. I was serving it with my own chicken enchiladas and the usual chips and salsa. Well, I wanted a hot dip for the chips so I put this in the oven for 20 minutes at 350. FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!! My guests ate the entire dish. NO LEFTOVERS. I will always serve this hot. Thanks!*****Tasty Mexican dip. I scaled it down to a third of what the original recipe was and it turned out great! Only thing I did different was used frozen Mexi-corn and I added a Tbls. of lemon juice. Very good! Can't wait to serve to my guests! Thanks CalvinandHenry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was asked for and I ejoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I omited the cumin. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
First of all, this makes A LOT of dip! Secondly, it was a little bland. I really liked the flavors that are put together here, but I think it could use a touch of chili powder and maybe a little enchilada sauce...? Overall it's not bad, but needs a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is so easy and quick to make. I've had lot's of requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
What a unique dip! I didn't have any cayenne pepper so I added 2 tblsp of chili powder instead. The flavors are much better if you chill it overnight. Be warned, it makes a bunch! I took it to a church picnic, served it with Fritos Scoops, and everyone RAVED over it. I had four different women asking for the recipe! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States