Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is my new favorite dip. I make it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My husband and I are addicted. We've taken this recipe to family get togethers and they definitely lick the bowl. But forget that, we make it pretty much weekly and save the leftovers in the fridge and snack throughout the week. We first made it cold-liked it. then, like the others, tried it warm-loooved it! I make this with non-fat mayo and non-fat sour cream every time for less guilt! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This stuff is very good. Made for a party and was asked for recipe. Did not use as much corn-modified ingredients to match that-can't say exact amounts, but I don't think you can mess this dip up. Nice change-would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I would give this 4 1/2 stars if I had the option. I first tried the dip cold. Not very impressed. It was good, but not GOOOOOOOD. But heeding to the advice of others, I heated the dip up in the oven... OMG... sooooo much better! I'm addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I was looking for something different and this was it. My fiancee hates anything to do with mexican food. I mixed everything together the night before and everytime I saw him in the kitchen he was eating the dip. The next day what was left I baked. We liked it both ways but it was awesome hot. Served with fritos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made this for a potluck and now my friends won't let me come to one without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This dip is fab, and much better hot than cold. I covered with cheese and baked until bubbling... so good! I might try it next time without the mayo to be less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
The recipe was a hit at my latest party! I warmed this dip in a crock pot. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Good dip. I made this for my sisters bridal shower and everyone just LOVED it. They chowed it all gone. I just used regular canned corn because I didnt have any mexican style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Great recipe. Made 3 different dips and took to work. Everyone loved it. My 19 year old son loves it. My favorite recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norway, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States