Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Yummy! Surprisingly light and refreshing. I used two cans of corn and one can of rinsed black beans. Some people didn't even realize they were eating corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made this for the 4th and was it a hit! I kept hearing people ask - who made this dip - it's delicious! And it was! I made it in the crock pot - definitely serve warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I used a bag of frozen white corn and used a 1/2 pkg of cream cheese and cut the sour cream to 1 cup. I also had to add more spices as it was a little bland. This is also great with salsa served on the side! Oh - and definitely serve it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this dip for a family get together this weekend and it was a huge hit! I did not add the cilantro. I used 2 cans mexican corn & 1 can white corn. It was good cold and very good hot as suggested by others.It is now a new family fav. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
WOW! Based on the reviews, I was prepared to not really like this cold, but it's awesome!! Love it served w/Tostitoes flour chips. Made a few changes because i don't like cumin/cilantro and didn't have lime juice. Used a dash of lemon juice and used garlic salt and dill weed. Yummy. I reserved half to try baking it, but I think I'm going to serve it cold; what a great summer dip. Thanks for the recipe; it's a keeper at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was great and super easy. It makes a lot. You may need to scale it down. I also skipped the cilantro and used reduced fat mayo and sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This turned out quite good. I used 2 15oz cans of corn and 1 5oz can of chopped green chiles, only 1c sour cream, and cooked it all in a crock pot for about an hour before serving. My mom liked it better cold (after the cheese had melted in the crock pot) but I liked it better warm. Goon on chips, crackers, and baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Super easy yet super flavorful. Even better the next day (reheated in microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
The only change I made to this was that I didn't add the cilantro because I don't like it. It was DELISH!!!!!! I love it cold and can't wait to try it hot. Served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Definately bake this!!! Everyone LOVED this recipe. I made it for a cinoc de mayo party. People wanted to lick the bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States