Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Tasty dip, definitely needs more zip with "cayenne to taste." Agree it's best heated. We also made this in a version free of cow dairy and eggs for a person with allergies by using soy-based "mayo" and goat cheddar. Some said they liked that version even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I want to do 4.5 stars but I'll go with 4. This recipe is great and I can't wait to make it again. My only change (which is not necessary) is to add a few teaspoons of turmeric to compliment the Cumin. It's really a good dip. Eat with tortilla chips or even with regular kettle cooked potato chips. A must-try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I LOVE this dip! I even served it at my wedding with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This dip is great!! I took it to a party and everyone loved it. It was one of the first times where there was not a scoop left of the dip I brought. I even had a few people ask me for the recipe. I liked it cold, my husband liked it hot. I heated it at the party in a glass dish and let it sit there - even after it cooled people were digging in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Wow is about all I have to say about this one. It never makes it to the fridge without a few (or a lot) chips going into it. I've never had to throw any away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JORDANTHEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Yummy! Surprisingly light and refreshing. I used two cans of corn and one can of rinsed black beans. Some people didn't even realize they were eating corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made this for the 4th and was it a hit! I kept hearing people ask - who made this dip - it's delicious! And it was! I made it in the crock pot - definitely serve warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I used a bag of frozen white corn and used a 1/2 pkg of cream cheese and cut the sour cream to 1 cup. I also had to add more spices as it was a little bland. This is also great with salsa served on the side! Oh - and definitely serve it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this dip for a family get together this weekend and it was a huge hit! I did not add the cilantro. I used 2 cans mexican corn & 1 can white corn. It was good cold and very good hot as suggested by others.It is now a new family fav. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
WOW! Based on the reviews, I was prepared to not really like this cold, but it's awesome!! Love it served w/Tostitoes flour chips. Made a few changes because i don't like cumin/cilantro and didn't have lime juice. Used a dash of lemon juice and used garlic salt and dill weed. Yummy. I reserved half to try baking it, but I think I'm going to serve it cold; what a great summer dip. Thanks for the recipe; it's a keeper at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States