Corn Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cdavis9193
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Everyone loved this dip. I added a packet of taco seasoning and did not add salt. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This being corn season in the mid-west, and my access to "just picked this morning" corn, this is outstanding with fresh corn. I added 6 or seven ears of fresh corn that had been steamed the night before. I always run the back of my knife down each side of the cob after I cut off the kernels to get all the juicy bits and added that as well. I didn't have green onion, so I added a sprinkle of onion powder and added fresh chives instead. Had to rely on bottled lime juice, so I can imagine how great this is with fresh squeezed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Suggestion: I don't like mexi corn so I switched it for Shoepeg corn. Shoepeg is small corn so easier to dip with a chip! It can be found in a can in just about every store. I used 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was bland and just strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I cut mayo & sour cream in half and still great and easier on diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
A great addition to my Mexican themed dinner party. Even better the next day. I prepared exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
excellent just how it is. have been asked for the recipe several times. Makes a HUGE batch. I will prob half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Everytime I make this I get asked for the recipe. I always log on to AllRecipes and print this for them. I use light versions of the ingredients (sour cream...) and I omit the lime juice and the cilantro and I cut down on the cumin. A little Accent will bring out the flavors in the ingredients. Yes, I know it's MSG, but I'm not adding a lot of it. I also often add black beans for a little added protein. Frito's scoops (or other corn chips) are pretty high in fat, so to cut back on fat try using crackers instead (Ritz Wheat Crackers are a good alternative). This recipe is great for snacking on while watching a football game on TV with a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States