Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Fabulous! I am from New Hampshire and crave corn chowder when the weather turns cold. This recipes tasted exactly like I remember my mom's chowder. I used "no salt added" cream corn and added a can of whole kernal corn (also no salt added). I seasoned according to the recipe and it was perfect. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was good! I would definitely advise not using so much water. I like my corn chowder thicker and chunkier so that just watered it down, but we liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
So easy, fast and delicious. I threw in some frozen taco meat that I had on hand and it gave it a kick. We ate it all in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I also use chicken broth instead of water and add a carrot for some extra veggies. My family also likes it when I add Hormel real bacon pieces to it as well (gives it a smoky taste) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe was really great. I did add minor changes to it. Used chicken broth instead of water, added 1 (14.75 ounce) of frozen sweet corn, and 1 (14.75 ounce) can of cream-style corn, and 1/4 cup parmesan cheese. Also like a little kick in my food so finished it off with some hot sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe is very good. I am vegan and changed the milk to soy milk and the butter to soy butter and it was still great! Instead of two cups water I used two cups vegetable broth and 1/2 cup water and added celery! It was so good and my husband said it was the best he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I used one cup of skim milk, and one cup of half and half. Also omitted the parsley and used snipped fresh chives. What a delicious soup for a grey snowy day. Thanks, Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Corn chowder is one of my favorite soups. It was easy to make. I did add a can of whole corn (I put the corn in the food processor and chopped it up before adding it to the soup). Overall I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States