Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Calliecat
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This recipe is very similar to my recipe that I misplaced. I think the only difference was I didn't use as much water. I had to improvise once I added the water. I used little less milk and added 1/2 cup of half & half. It also needed a bit of thickness, so I used corn starch and I added about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. My husband bragged about it and said wow this is good. He even took a second helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My whole family LOVED this! My 6yr old and 4yr old had two bowls! I used chicken broth instead of water, and added a little cornstarch to thicken it. I also tossed in a handful of shredded cheddar right before serving. It was a great meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Corn chowder is one of my favorite soups. It was easy to make. I did add a can of whole corn (I put the corn in the food processor and chopped it up before adding it to the soup). Overall I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I used one cup of skim milk, and one cup of half and half. Also omitted the parsley and used snipped fresh chives. What a delicious soup for a grey snowy day. Thanks, Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe is very good. I am vegan and changed the milk to soy milk and the butter to soy butter and it was still great! Instead of two cups water I used two cups vegetable broth and 1/2 cup water and added celery! It was so good and my husband said it was the best he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe was really great. I did add minor changes to it. Used chicken broth instead of water, added 1 (14.75 ounce) of frozen sweet corn, and 1 (14.75 ounce) can of cream-style corn, and 1/4 cup parmesan cheese. Also like a little kick in my food so finished it off with some hot sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I also use chicken broth instead of water and add a carrot for some extra veggies. My family also likes it when I add Hormel real bacon pieces to it as well (gives it a smoky taste) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
So easy, fast and delicious. I threw in some frozen taco meat that I had on hand and it gave it a kick. We ate it all in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States