Corn Chowder IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
So easy & fast! Family thought I spent ALL day on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I have been making this recipe for about a year. Very good!! I do add extra potato and can of kernel corn (I crush some to get the corn juices in the broth). I use lite 3 cheese mexican cheese - my first time I made without the cheese, but it definately adds flavor and a little thicker. A trick I got from a magazine-if you have used corn cobs, add to the potatos while cooking and remove and scrape kernels into pot before adding rest of ingredients-did this last summer and the flavor was very corny. No pun intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this recipe tonight, and my husband and I loved it! I did add a can of regular corn as suggested by several others. Thank you for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
fantastic!. i opted out on the milk, used 5 large potatoes, 2 tblsp of starch and 1/2 cup waer mixed to thicken it up a bit. I also adde fresg chopped mushrooms. can't say there wasnt an issue wt it i had three bowls myself. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Wesa
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Love this recipe! I made half of the recipe and it was perfect for the 3 of us and we had leftover for all of us for lunch the next day. I think it may have been better the next day too! I did add about half a cup of diced red pepper, but that was the only change made. Delicious soup, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Just made this now and my husband and I love it! The only thing I added was chopped celery sauteed with the onions for extra flavor and color! Perfect for today's chilly weather! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This corn chowder is awesome!!! Just make sure you don't add too much water that way the soup is thick! Although i would recommend using chicken broth instead of water,its better, more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Too thin, and lacked flavor. I doubled the amount of potatoes, and then whipped about 3 cups of the potatoes with milk in blender. Added this to the soup to thicken it. I added shredded jack and cheddar cheese, and then added milk until I got the consistency I wanted. Also doubled bacon so we had enough to garnish soup. Added salt and pepper to flavor, and this became a true winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was great! I adapted a few things because of not having all of the ingredients. We used just whole milk instead of canned, and cheddar cheese rather than processed cheese. It was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Super good, craved corn chowder when I was pregnant... The best I've ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States