Corn Chowder IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Incredibly easy and good! As I was making it, I thought it would be bland because I wasn't adding any spices, but it turned out great! the only cheese I had on hand was grated cheddar, so used that. Next time I'll try the Campbell's cheese. I've added another comfort food to my list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This soup is great. It was quick, easy, relatively inexpensive, and I usually have the ingredients on hand other than the cheese. Everyone in my family enjoyed this. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Amazing! I used 1 can of Campbell's Cheddar Cheese soup instead of the cubed cheese and it came out perfectly. Great dish for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is great! Growing up my stepmom had a recipe for corn chowder but I wanted my own variation...I love the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I made this when I stayed with friends over New Year's Eve and it was a big hit. A hearty soup that will stick to your ribs and impress your friends. I did add a little hot sauce to the soup for extra flavor. Grab some wine and crusty bread and enjoy. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUEAKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I did it all backwards. I didn't read the directions before hand and I put it all in a small pressure cooker and put it on too high of a temp. Despite it all I will definitely make again and just throw it all in together in the crockpot. I'm sure that it will work just as well that way. Excellent after a cold day. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Unless you live alone, or you're on a 1,000 calorie a day diet, just double this recipe, it's that good. I've shared some with friends and family, and everyone thinks this is my best effort yet. The only thing I changed was to add a can of regular corn as well as he cream style corn, and I fried the bacon crispy before adding the onions. You'll love this soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
EXCELLENT!!! This is the best soup I have ever made. If you like cream of potato soup then you will love this. I doubled the recipe to serve at a Halloween party and did NOT add the margarine. You do not need that at all so save yourself the extra fat/calories and you won't have that grease sitting on top of it when it seperates. Thanks so much for the recipe...I will make again and again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This chowder was absolutely delicious! Hearty, hot and flavorful. We only used half of the amount of cheese called for (bagged/shredded), but it was just as creamy as we could have hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is THE best corn chowder we have ever had! Cooked the bacon very crispy (we don't like gobs of fat chucks floating around) and added an extra can of regular corn. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States