Corn Chowder IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
So easy & fast! Family thought I spent ALL day on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I have been making this recipe for about a year. Very good!! I do add extra potato and can of kernel corn (I crush some to get the corn juices in the broth). I use lite 3 cheese mexican cheese - my first time I made without the cheese, but it definately adds flavor and a little thicker. A trick I got from a magazine-if you have used corn cobs, add to the potatos while cooking and remove and scrape kernels into pot before adding rest of ingredients-did this last summer and the flavor was very corny. No pun intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this recipe tonight, and my husband and I loved it! I did add a can of regular corn as suggested by several others. Thank you for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
fantastic!. i opted out on the milk, used 5 large potatoes, 2 tblsp of starch and 1/2 cup waer mixed to thicken it up a bit. I also adde fresg chopped mushrooms. can't say there wasnt an issue wt it i had three bowls myself. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Love this recipe! I made half of the recipe and it was perfect for the 3 of us and we had leftover for all of us for lunch the next day. I think it may have been better the next day too! I did add about half a cup of diced red pepper, but that was the only change made. Delicious soup, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Just made this now and my husband and I love it! The only thing I added was chopped celery sauteed with the onions for extra flavor and color! Perfect for today's chilly weather! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This corn chowder is awesome!!! Just make sure you don't add too much water that way the soup is thick! Although i would recommend using chicken broth instead of water,its better, more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Too thin, and lacked flavor. I doubled the amount of potatoes, and then whipped about 3 cups of the potatoes with milk in blender. Added this to the soup to thicken it. I added shredded jack and cheddar cheese, and then added milk until I got the consistency I wanted. Also doubled bacon so we had enough to garnish soup. Added salt and pepper to flavor, and this became a true winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was great! I adapted a few things because of not having all of the ingredients. We used just whole milk instead of canned, and cheddar cheese rather than processed cheese. It was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Super good, craved corn chowder when I was pregnant... The best I've ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States