Corn Chip Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This had to be the worst recipe I have ever tried on here. What a horrible waste of ingredients. Someone on here said that it looked terrible but tasted great. I will agree that it was very unappealing to look at but it was also unappealing....to the taste. No one in my family liked it at all. Sorry Sara but this one is not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Great summertime meal. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I served this at our 4th of July party, and all of our guests loved it. It's such a simple recipe, who would have thought it would be the talk of the side dishes? I did add a packet of taco seasoning to the meat mixture,and aggree that 8 oz of Thousand Island dressing is not near enough for our taste. I also used a blend of shredded mexican cheese instead of the cubed it called for. This is definately a recipe to take to a pot luck, as it makes a mountain of salad. You could cut the portions to serve a family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This recipie does not refridgerate well after the dressing is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Great taste, look and got rave reviews. Gave it 4 stars because it makes a ton and doesent keep well, we ended up dumping the leftovers a day later...I will make again and not put the dressing on the entire portion, so that it will be good for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
A very good salad. I added taco seasoning to the hamburger as others suggested. I only had cheddar cheese, and that was fine. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This is a recipe I had in the '70's and had lost. We always used Fritos chips, and no extra taco seasoning just salt and pepper in the ground beef. It's a different taste than all the taco salads we eat now, but it's very good when made exactly as the recipe reads! If one wanted more dressing you could easily add more, but Thousand Island is what makes it unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This recipe is really good and has been a favorite at many a cookout. The only modification I made was to season the ground beef with a package of taco seasoning. It really gives it a nice "taco" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I agree with the other reviewers - the meat needs a packet of taco seasoning. I usually don't eat Thousand Island dressing, but I thought I would try it in this recipe and I actually like it. I only used one can of beans and felt it was the perfect amount. I used I bunch of green onions (including tops) and a quarter of a red onion. I also added a couple of TBSP of chopped cilantro. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States