Corn Chip Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I have had numerous friends ask for this recipe - definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I did not care for the sweetness of the thousand island dressing. And didn't taste like mexican. Like my old standard taco salad better with taco sauce in the meat and green goddess dressing and doritos instead of corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
very good left the onions out and put in black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Great with Doritos crushed up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! The flavor and everything about it! It doesn't taste like a Mexican dish though. My husband put Ortega Taco Sauce on his and loved it. We didn't put the chips and dressing into the salad. I knew we'd need to use leftovers and didn't want it soggy. We just added the chips and dressing when we ate it! Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I used French Dressing instead of 1000 Island since I don't care for that much. Very simple recipe, and one I think I'll make frequently in the summer. Also, I didn't do the whole chilling in the fridge for an hour either. We enjoyed it warm. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is the Taco Salad recipe I grew up on. I love it with the 1000 isle and Fritos. I brown the meat and then add the kidney beans. Hubby likes it with Catalina dressing and Tortilla chips, so I leave the meat separate and then we mix our own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
An easy dish to make, and it goes a long way. A great dish to pass. It doesn't keep well however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
The entire family liked this recipe, including grandma and our three-year-old. The only suggestions I would have are: 1) Plan to feed a large group, because the salad just isn't the same the next day, and 2) I would reduce the amount of salad dressing and the amount of corn chips, because it was a little too "wet" and slightly salty for our tastes... But definitely one that we will make again - great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This dish was super...I would highly recommend it. I make a similar dish that I call Taco Salad, using Taco-Flavored Doritos (if you can find them, if not, a spicy Dorito substitute) and Wishbone Deluxe French Dressing. They are both excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States